As part of our on-going mission to support education, innovation, and fellowship, the Lake Erie Section of the American Society of Highway Engineers is currently offering a scholarship opportunity to students in a transportation or construction-related study program. Eligible applicants can either be enrolled in an area college or be a full time resident within the ASHE Lake Erie Region. 

2022 ASHE Lake Erie Transportation Engineer Scholarship Application

Anyone interested in being involved with the Scholarship Committee please contact Steve Gage.

Previous Winners

2022 – Jared Day, Quinn Slifcak, & Matt Sotak

ASHE LE Scholarship Chairperson Steve Gage, Tom Sotak (accepting for Matt), Quinn Slifcak, Jared Day & ASHE LE President Sean Milroy

2021 – Austin Grillo

2020 – Elizabeth White & Brian Lin

Elizabeth White
Brian Lin

2019 – Christopher Mitrik and Justin Thomas

2018 – Deja Jackson and Patricia Cheng

2017 – Andrew Kamakanda

2016 – Steven Bachie

2015 – Alejandro Chock

2015 scholarship winner

2014 – Jenniver DoVale


2013 – Brandon Orr

ASHE 2013_Scholarship Winner_Brandon Orr